Board of directors

The Board of Directors currently comprises the Chairman, seven non- executive directors and five executive directors. The roles of the Chairman and the Chief Executive are separate, clearly defined and approved by the Board. The Board of Directors is scheduled to meet eight times each year to review financial performance and strategy and has a formal schedule of matters reserved for its decision, which includes the setting of company goals, objectives, budgets and other plans.

The Board has set up the following committees to assist in the execution of its duties. All of these committees operate on written terms of reference and the chairman of each committee reports to the Board.

Audit Committee

Nominations Committee

Remuneration Committee

Risk Committee

Innovation Committee

Please find biographies for all our  Board of directors